Stay Away From the R.C.A.- (to the tune of Y.M.C.A. by the Village People)

For some reason my funny posts usually  get more attention than my serious ones.

Since people liked it so much here is:

Stay Away From the R.C.A.- (to the tune of Y.M.C.A. by the Village People)

Stay away from the R.C.A.

Woman, there’s no need to feel down.
I said, woman, pick yourself off the ground.
I said, woman, ’cause you’re in a new town
There’s no need to be unhappy.

Woman, there are places you can go.
I said, woman, where they count what you know.
You can study there, and serve the Divine
There are many ways you can shine

Just stay away from the R.C.A.
Just stay away from the R.C.A.

They have everything for only men to enjoy;
They are just for the boys …

Just stay away from the R.C.A.
Just stay away from the R.C.A.

You can get ordained, you can teach Torah,
you can learn Gemorah.

Woman, are you listening to me?
I said, woman, what do you want to be?

I said, woman, you can make real your dreams.
But you got to know this one thing!

Woman, put your self-doubt on a shelf.
I said, woman, be  proud of yourself.
Just stay away from the R.C.A.
Yeshivat Maharat can help you today.

Just stay away from the R.C.A.
Just stay away from the R.C.A.

They have everything for only men to enjoy,
They are just for the boys …

Just stay away from the R.C.A.
Just stay away from the R.C.A.

You can get yourself smicha, you deserve ordination.
Hear the call of your vocation…

Woman, I was once in your shoes.
I said, I was down and out with the blues.
I felt no man cared if I were alive.
They wouldn’t even let me drive…

That’s when JOFA came up to me,
And said, woman, take a walk up the street.
Fighting for women’s rights is where it’s at.
Be like a daughter of  Zelophechad

Just stay away from the R.C.A.
Just stay away from the R.C.A.

They have everything for only men to enjoy,
They are just for the boys …

 Misogyny…you’ll find it at the R.C.A.

Woman, woman, there’s no need to feel down.
Woman, woman, get yourself off the ground.

Misogyny…you’ll find it at the R.C.A.

Woman, woman, there’s no need to feel down.
Woman, woman, get yourself off the ground.

Misogyny…you’ll find it at the R.C.A.

Woman, woman, are you listening to me?
Woman, woman, what do you wanna be?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

